Vinaigrette, a sauce made with vinegar. And often with oil, but not always. Wait a minute, is vinegar gluten free? Mostly, yes. orange-vinaigrette peanut-butter-vinaigrette and crystal-vinaigrette photo by vsimon Distilled white vinegar, apple cider vinegar, and white rice vinegar are commonly available in the U.S. and gluten free. Malt vinegar is made from barely, not [...]
Category Archive for 'recipe'
When you first learn about the gluten free diet, your are told no wheat, rye or barely. But rice is nice. Maybe you thought, OK, that is simple, easy, and boring. Au contraire. Rice is a staple all over the world. Think of standard dishes like Latin American arroz con pollo, Indian curries, Asian fried [...]